emDeeeMa

20 Sep

So for my first post I thought I’d introduce you to someone who I’m really really excited by. He’s called emDeeeMa and is an electro/house producer from Detroit. I’ve talked about him quite a bit before on other blogs, but I haven’t yet done a track specially for his tracks. It’s about time I did really.

Ou Est Le Swimming Pool – Dance the Way I Feel (FRANKMUSIK cover) (eMDeeeMA Remix)

The first track I heard is a clever remix, with a nice little tune woven underneath the original. Much more party suitable than the original.

The Klaxons – Echoes (eMDeeeMA Cover)

I talked to him about remixing the Klaxons and a day later got this beauty back. It’s a superb house take on an excellent track!

Bloody Beetroots – Dimmakmmunication (eMDeeeMA Re-edit)

Incredibly, he does all his own vocal work. This track shows he could have had a decent crack at being an MC, taking a sweet electro track to the next level with superb vocals and a killer beat.

LMFAO – La La La (eMDeeeMA Remix)

One of my least favorite bands just got listenable – thankyou emDeeeMa!

eMDeeeMA – I’m a DJ

The first original I heard of his is fresh off the press. It’s sinister yet upbeat and is, overall, quite an enchanting track.

3 Responses to “emDeeeMa”

  1. carlos September 27, 2010 at 6:35 pm #

    it would be soooo awesometastic if this guy did a remix of MGMT! Please do one emDeeeMa?

  2. Denise October 1, 2010 at 6:14 am #

    That LMFAO remix is too sick. I used to hate that song too. Now I think I’ll listen to it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Best of the Internet Vol. Two | Electronic Dance Music Blog | Vacay Wave - September 27, 2010

    […] Well I have to say I hate LMFAO so it shows you how good this remix is that it gets my approval! More emDeeeMa here. […]

Leave a Reply

