BBC’s Sound of 2011 – Mixtape

18 Dec

Critique of this list, compiled by a hundred and a few ‘tastemakers’, is all over the internet. However, what is lacking is a mix of all the artists in one go. So I’ve created this exclusively for Compromise Music Readers, a mixtape featuring a song from each of the artists.

If you have no idea of what I’m talking about, you can find it out here.


1) Anna Calvi – Jezebel
2) Clare Maguire – Hope There’s Someone
3) Daley – Rainy Day
4) Esben & The Witch – Warpath
5) Jai Paul – Genevieve
6) James Blake – Limit To Your Love
7) Jamie Woon – Robots
8) Jessie J – Do It Like a Dude (HyGrade Dubstep Remix)
9) Mona – Walk In The Park
10) The Naked & Famous – Crazy Yes Dumb No
11) Nero – Hypnotize U (Remix of Daft Punk & N.E.R.D.)
12) The Vaccines – Blow It Up
13) Warpaint – Undertow
14) Wretch 32 – Superhero
15) Yuck – Rubber (Mogwai Remix)

Click here to download.

If you repost this please link back here.


2 Responses to “BBC’s Sound of 2011 – Mixtape”

  1. costa December 24, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

    really liking the Daley track..

    Thanks for making this available :D



  1. BBC Sound of 2011 – An Update « Compromise Music - February 14, 2011

    […] BBC Sound of 2011 artists. First up, I’d like to say a big thanks to all who downloaded the mixtape and shared with their friends etc, it’s been a great success… More like that is planned […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: