Archive | Mixtape RSS feed for this section

Compromise Music Presents: The Remixtape, Vol. I

2 Apr

I’m pleased to eventually be able to introduce you to a project we at Compromise Music have been working on recently. Basically what happened was, we gathered a few of our favourite producers, and got together for a bit of a mixtape. What we did is got them to remix one song of our choice, and one of theirs. Here’s the final project, which I think it’s fair to say all involved are very pleased with! I’m honestly proud to be introducing these artists to you and also to be at least partially responsible for the existence of some of these tracks! You can grab the tape here, but most of the tracks are available individually on the artists Soundcloud pages, listed below.


1) Yelle – Safari Disco Club (HLM Remix)
2) Trophy Wife – Microlite (Randy Lauren Allien Remix)
3) The Streets – Soldiers (Danny T Remix)
4) Camo & Krooked – Climax (Ollie Macfarlane Edit)
5) French Films – Take You With Me (HLM Remix)
6) Foals – Miami (Randy Lauren Allien Remix)
7) Jamie Woon – Missing Person (Danny T Remix)
8) Skream – Midnight Request Line (Ollie Macfarlane Edit)

Enjoy these exclusive tracks!

HLM on Soundcloud
Randy Lauren Allien on Soundcloud
Danny T on Soundcloud
Ollie Macfarlane on Soundcloud
Compromise Music on Soundcloud

More music will be coming very shortly!


Greetings Loved One’s

28 Feb

Hey there.. Best to start with a big apology for my absence for the last week. I’ve been throwing myself all over the slopes of Northern Italy, having a great time. Back to London now, and I got back to this rather special treat sat in my inbox. That treat was the publication of a podcast I’d helped to put together for Mud Hut Digital, featuring my best free mp3’s of the moment.

You can listen, and download the podcast here:

Mud Hut Music Podcast 017 – Compromise Music Mixtape

And this is the tracklisting:

1) Diamond Rings – Wait & See
2) Bikini – American Mourning
3) Bon Iver – Skinny Love (Das Kapital Re-rub)
4) Dom – Living In America
5) Rollerskaters – Sleep Tight
6) The Drums – Forever and Ever Amen (St Etienne Remix)
7) Trophy Wife – The Quiet Earth (James Yuill Remix)

BBC’s Sound of 2011 – Mixtape

18 Dec

Critique of this list, compiled by a hundred and a few ‘tastemakers’, is all over the internet. However, what is lacking is a mix of all the artists in one go. So I’ve created this exclusively for Compromise Music Readers, a mixtape featuring a song from each of the artists.

If you have no idea of what I’m talking about, you can find it out here.


1) Anna Calvi – Jezebel
2) Clare Maguire – Hope There’s Someone
3) Daley – Rainy Day
4) Esben & The Witch – Warpath
5) Jai Paul – Genevieve
6) James Blake – Limit To Your Love
7) Jamie Woon – Robots
8) Jessie J – Do It Like a Dude (HyGrade Dubstep Remix)
9) Mona – Walk In The Park
10) The Naked & Famous – Crazy Yes Dumb No
11) Nero – Hypnotize U (Remix of Daft Punk & N.E.R.D.)
12) The Vaccines – Blow It Up
13) Warpaint – Undertow
14) Wretch 32 – Superhero
15) Yuck – Rubber (Mogwai Remix)

Click here to download.

If you repost this please link back here.